http://quockyvietnam.tripod.com/
 

 
Dear Friends,

The Vietnamese Freedom and Heritage Flag has now been recognized by more than 70 states, cities and counties in the United States.

Currently, California State Senate is scheduled to vote on SCR-72 in early August to recognize the Vietnamese American Heritage and Freedom Flag as the symbol of the Vietnamese American communities in California.

Needless to say, VN communist embassy has been lobbying against Resolution SCR-72 and telling the California elected officials how they should vote against it.

Let us demonstrate that, unlike the communists regime in Vietnam, a free democratic government is for the people, by the people, and of the people.

Please fax, call or write your State Senators and ask for their vote for SCR-72 in the next few days.

http://www.senate.ca.gov/~newsen/senators/senators.htp
http://www.senate.ca.gov/%7Enewsen/senators/senators.htp
 

* * * * * * *
 

WE DON'T HAVE TO LIVE IN CALIFORNIA TO REQUEST AND FIGHT FOR SCR-72 !!!
 

PLEASE EMAIL OR FAX TO THE SENATORS LISTED IN THIS EMAIL TO FIGHT FOR SCR-72 THAT WOULD  RECOGNIZE  THE VIETNAMESE FREEDOM AND HERITAGE FLAG AS THE OFFICIAL FLAG FOR THE VIETNAMESE AMERICAN COMMUNITIES IN THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA:
 

"Resolved by the Senate of the State of California, the Assembly thereof concurring, That the Legislature of the State of California urges that the State of California formally recognize the flag of the former Republic of Vietnam, displaying three red stripes on a field of gold, as the symbolic flag of the Vietnamese American community in this state, and permit this flag to be displayed on any state-owned property, or at any state-controlled or sponsored Vietnamese American event or any public function organized by the Vietnamese American community in the state, subject to the permit requirements of the event's locality;"
 
 
 

CURRENT STATUS FOR SCR-72:

3-09-2004:  Introduced by Senator Ducheny on behalf of the Vietnamese Federation of San Diego
6-22-2004:  Passed Senate Committee, 7 Yes, 0 No
6-30-2004:  Senate Third Reading, scheduled for Senate vote soon

http://www.leginfo.ca.gov/cgi-bin/postquery?bill_number=scr_72&sess=CUR&house=B&author=ducheny
http://www.leginfo.ca.gov/pub/bill/sen/sb_0051-0100/scr_72_bill_20040702_status.html
http://www.leginfo.ca.gov/pub/bill/sen/sb_0051-0100/scr_72_cfa_20040623_114814_sen_floor.html
 

SENATE GOVERNMENTAL ORG. COMMITTEE :  7-0, 6/22/04
AYES:  Vincent, Battin, Brulte, Chesbro, Dunn, Morrow, Soto
 
 

* * * * * * *
 

(Xin quy' vi. giu'p pho^? bie^'n ro^.ng ra~i)
 

Ki'nh thu+a quy' ddo^`ng hu+o+ng (ty. na.n co^.ng sa?n),

Xin quy' ddo^`ng hu+o+ng kha('p no+i vui lo`ng bo? chu't thi` gio+` dde^? ddie^.n thoa.i va(n pho`ng ca'c Thu+o+.ng Nghi. Si~ cu?a California hoa(.c du`ng ma^~u thu+ du+o+'i dda^y dde^? go+?i ddie^.n thu+ qua danh sa'ch ddi'nh ke`m.

Theo tho^'ng ke^ Hoa Ky` na(m 2000, tre^n 430,964 Ngu+o+`i Vie^.t (ty. na.n co^.ng sa?n) ddi.nh cu+ ta.i California. Na(m 2003, Nghi. Quye^'t SCR so^' 68 dda~ bi. tra('c tro+? va`o gio+` cho't khi Senate committee vote 4-3 kho^ng ddu+a ra dde^? bie^?u quye^'t ta.i Thu+o+.ng Vie^.n.

Xin ddoa`n ke^'t, nha^'t ta^m va^.n ddo^.ng cho Nghi. Quye^'t SCR 72 so+'m ddu+o+.c tho^ng qua.

Xin ca'c tua^`n ba'o, nha^.t ba'o, ca'c dda`i truye^`n hi`nh, truye^`n thanh, ca'c co^.ng ddo^`ng Ngu+o+`i  Vie^.t Quo^'c Gia, ca'c ho^.i ddoa`n, to^? chu+'c, ca'c va(n pho`ng di.ch vu., co+ so+? thu+o+ng ma.i, quy' phu. huynh, co^ tha^`y, anh chi. vui lo`ng giu'p pho^? bie^'n va` lie^n tu.c ke^u go.i ddo^`ng hu+o+ng o+? kha('p no+i ddie^.n thoa.i hoa(.c email va(n pho`ng ca'c Thu+o+.ng Nghi. Si~.

Websites, phone numbers: http://www.senate.ca.gov/~newsen/senators/senators.htp

Xin cha^n tha`nh ca?m ta. .

Bie^.t Ha?i
 
 

* * * * * * *
 

http://www.congdongvietnam.com/mainpages/topics.asp?topicID=827&subcateid=1&cateID=1
 

Xin Tham Gia Chiến Dịch Vận Động Cờ Vàng
Lê Duy Quốc
congdongbaccali@yahoo.com

Kính thưa quư vị,

Hiện nay đang có chiến dịch vận động công nhận lá cờ Quốc Gia Việt Nam Cộng Ḥa (nền vàng 3 sọc đỏ) tại Quốc Hội Tiểu bang California (Dự Thảo Luật SCR-72 resolution) do các thượng nghị sĩ Senator John Burton, Senator Ducheny đệ nạp lên Thượng Viện (Quốc Hội) tiểu bang California nhưng chưa đủ số chữ kư “ủng hộ” nên dự luật chưa được đem ra thảo luận, do đó, chúng ta cần vận động lấy càng nhiều chữ kư càng tốt.

Quư vị có thể ghé văn pḥng Ban Đại Diện Cộng Đồng Việt Nam Bắc California tại số 143 E. Virginia st Unit A, San Jose CA 95112, để kư tên trên mẫu in sẵn và Ban Đại Diện Cộng Đồng sẽ lo việc gửi đi dùm quư vị. Nếu có điều chi thắc mắc, xin quư vị gọi ông Phạm Hữu Sơn, chủ tịch Ban Đại Diện Cộng Đồng Bắc California, tại số ĐT (408) 279-5484 để hỏi thêm chi tiết.

Ngoài ra, quư vị có thể điền mẫu đơn đính kèm, kư tên rồi gửi cho các vị thượng nghị sĩ theo địa chỉ điện tử thư (email) trong danh sách sau đây:

Lê Duy Quốc
 
 

* * * * * * *
 

Name
Address
Phone
Email
Date

The Honorable Senator (Name of the senator)

Address of office 1
Address of office 2

Dear Senator (name of the senator)

I am a constituent of the (name of the county of residence) and I am writing to ask you to support SCR 72 - Display of the Flag of The Former Republic of Vietnam.

The Vietnamese Americans have made the State of California their homes and have made significant contribution to our state since their settlement. Currently, California has the largest Vietnamese American population in the country. The Vietnamese Americans are voters and taxpayers as well as law-abiding citizens. They have made cultural, social, professional contribution to the State. They own and operate more than 20,000 businesses, generating millions of dollars in revenue annually. They proudly serve in the U.S Armed Forces. And when there is a need, the Vietnamese Americans generously contributed hundreds of thousands of dollars to the victims of the 9/11 tragic event.

I strongly believe that SCR-72 will not only bring the people of the State together as one community, it also serves as recognition to an ethnic that has a great part in the prosperity and development of California.

The State of Louisiana, the Commonwealth of Virginia and other major cities and counties, 70 in all, have passed legislation of this nature, recognizing the heritage flag of the Vietnamese Americans. I urge you to vote yes to SCR-72.

Sincerely yours,

(signature)

Le Duy Quoc
 
 

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
 
 

CALLIFORNIA SENATORS' EMAIL ADDRESSES:
 

http://www.senate.ca.gov/~newsen/senators/senators.htp
http://www.senate.ca.gov/~newsen/senators/roster.htp

Jim.Battin@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Aanestad@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Ackerman@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Alarcon@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Alpert@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Ashburn@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Battin@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Bowen@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Brulte@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Burton@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Cedillo@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Chesbro@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Denham@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Ducheny@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Dunn@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Escutia@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Figueroa@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Florez@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Hollingsworth@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Johnson@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Karnette@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Knight@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Kuehl@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Machado@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Margett@sen.ca.gov
Senator.McClintock@sen.ca.gov
Senator.McPherson@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Morrow@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Murray@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Murray@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Oller@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Ortiz@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Perata@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Poochigian@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Romero@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Scott@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Sher@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Soto@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Speier@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Torlakson@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Vasconcellos@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Vincent@sen.ca.gov
Sheila.Kuehl@sen.ca.gov
 

District Maps   http://www.senate.ca.gov/~newsen/senators/districtmaps.HTP
 

 
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
 
CALIFORNIA SENATORS' FAX NUMBERS:
 

Senator Dick Ackerman (Republican - Orange County) Senate Republican Leader
Fax: (916) 445-9754 - Sacramento office
Fax: (714) 573-1859

Senator Richard Alacon (Democrat – 20th District - San Fernando Valley)
Fax: (916) 324-6645 - Sacramento office
Fax: (818) 901-5562

Senator Dede Alpert (Democrat – 39th District - San Fernando Valley)
Fax: (916) 327-2188 - Sacramento office
Fax: (619) 645-3094

Senator Roy Ashburn (Republican - San Bernardino Counties)
18th Senate District, which includes Kern, Tulare, Inyo and San Bernardino Counties.
Fax: (916) 322-3304 - Sacramento office
Fax: (661) 323-0446

Senator Jim Battin (Republican - 37th District – Riverside & San Diego County)
Fax: (916) 327-2187 - Sacramento office
Fax: (760) 568-1501

Senator Debra Bowen (Democrat - 28th District - Los Angeles county)
Fax: (310) 318-6733

Senator Jim Brulte (Republican - Rancho Cucamonga)
Fax: (916) 327-2272  - Sacramento office

Senator Gil Cedillo (Democrat 22nd District)
Fax: (916) 327-8817 - Sacramento office
Fax: (213) 612-9591

Senator Wesley Chesbro (Democrat 2nd District)
Fax: (916) 323-6958 - Sacramento office
Fax: (707) 224-1992

Senator Jeff Denham (12th District - represents Modesto, Merced, San Benito, Stanislaus, Madera, and Monterey counties)
Fax: (916) 445-0773 - Sacramento office
Fax: (209) 577-4963

Senator Denise Moreno Ducheny (Democrat – 40th Senate District)
Fax: (916) 327-3522 - Sacramento office
Fax: (619) 409-7688

Senator Joseph Dunn (Democrat – 40th Senate District – Garden Grove)
Fax: (916) 323-2323 - Sacramento office
Fax: (714) 705-1586

Senator Martha Escutia (Democrat – 30th Senate District – Norwalk)
Fax: (916) 327-8755 - Sacramento office
Fax: (562) 929-0366

Senator Liz Figueroa (Democrat – 10th Senate District – Fremont Hayward)
Fax: (916) 327-2433 - Sacramento office
Fax: (510) 413-5965

Senator Dean Florez (Democrat – 16th Senate District – Fresno, Bakersfield )
Fax: (916) 327-5989 - Sacramento office
Fax: 559-445-6506

Senator Dennis Hollingsworth (Republican - 36th Senate District, San Diego and Riverside Counties.)
Fax: (916) 447-9008 - Sacramento office
Fax: (619) 596-3140

Senator Ross Johnson (Republican - 35th Senate District, Irvine Counties.)
Fax: (949) 833-0696

Senator Betty Karnette (Democrat – 27th Senate District - Long Beach)
Fax: (916) 327-9113 - Sacramento office
Fax: (562) 997-0799

Senator Sheila Kuehl (Democrat – 23th Senate District - Los Angeles)
Fax: (916) 324-4823 - Sacramento office
Fax: (310) 441-0724

Senator Michael Machado (Democrat – 5th Senate District - Sacramento)
Fax: (916) 323-2304 - Sacramento office
Fax: (916) 323-2596

Senator Bob Margett (Republican - 29th Senate District)
Fax: (916) 324-0922 - Sacramento office
Fax: (909) 860-6519

Senator Tom McClintock (Republican - 19th Senate District - Thousand Oaks)
Fax: (916) 324-7544 - Sacramento office

Senator Bruce McPherson (Republican - 15th Senate District – Santa Cruz)
Fax: (916) 445-8081 - Sacramento office
Fax: (831) 425-5124

Senator Bill Morrow (Republican - 30th Senate District – Carlsbad)
Fax: (760) 434-8223

Senator Kevin Murray (Democrat – 26th Senate District - Los Angeles)
Fax: (916) 445-8899 - Sacramento office
Fax: (310) 641-4395

Senator Thomas Oller (Republican – 1st Senate District – Sacramento)
Fax: (916) 324-2680 - Sacramento office
Fax: (916) 783-5487

Senator Deborah Ortiz (Democrat – 6th Senate District - Sacramento)
Fax (916) 323-2263 - Sacramento office
Fax (916) 327-8754

Senator Don Perata (Democrat – 9th Senate District - Oakland)
Fax (916) 327-1997 - Sacramento office
Fax (510) 286-3885

Senator Gloria Romero (Democrat – 24th Senate District – Los Angeles)
Fax (916) 445-0485 - Sacramento office
Fax (323) 881-0101

Senator Jack Scott (Democrat – 21st Senate District – Pasadena)
Fax (916) 324-7543 - Sacramento office
Fax (626) 793-5803

Senator Byron D. Sher (Democrat – 11th Senate District – Stanford)
Fax (916) 323-4529 - Sacramento office
Fax (408) 277-9464

Senator Nell Soto (Democrat – 32nd Senate District – Ontario, Pomona)
Fax: (916) 445-0128 - Sacramento office
Fax: (909) 469-9206

Senator Jackie Speier (Democrat – 8th Senate District – San Francisco)
Fax (916) 327-2186 - Sacramento office
Fax (415) 557-7864

Senator Tom Torlakson (Democrat – 7th Senate District – Antioch)
Fax (916) 445-2527  - Sacramento office
Fax (925) 602-6598

Senator John Vasconcellos (Democrat – 13th Senate District – San Jose)
Fax (916) 324-0283 - Sacramento office
Fax (408) 286-2338

Senator Edward Vincent (Democrat – 25th Senate District – Los Angeles)
Fax (916) 445-3712 - Sacramento office
Fax (310) 412-0996
 

* * * * *
 
 
 
 
 

Tôi yêu lắm LÁ CỜ VÀNG
 

Quê tôi, xưa, phố đến làng, cờ bay...
Lớn lên dưới lá cờ này
Tôi xây tuổi mộng trên tay học tṛ
Làng tôi, dân sống ấm no
Nước tôi, đời được tự do cuộc đời
Cờ vàng, đang giữa nắng tươi
Tháng Tư  băo lộng mưa rơi  bất ngờ !
Tháng Tư, từ đấy cơi bờ
Ba miền đỏ một sắc cờ máu tươi !
Tháng Tư, từ đấy, dân tôi
Đau thương, trăm nhánh sông đời bôn ba
Tương lai, những giấc mộng ngà
V́ màu cờ đỏ, hóa ra tan tành
Ḍng đời xanh mái đầu xanh
Tháng Tư ai đă biến thành màu đen
Chờ người thắp ngọn đuốc thiêng
Sưởi hồn dân tộc ba miền núi sông
Để mai, một sáng trời trong
CỜ VÀNG bay giữa muôn ḷng Việt Nam
Đuốc thiêng xóa sạch điêu tàn
Nước tôi sẽ hết gian nan phận người
Tôi chờ đuốc sáng người khơi
Chờ ngày nước Việt Nam tôi VÀNG CỜ
 

Ngô Minh Hằng
 
 

 

Danh sách các thành phố, quận hạt và tiểu bang đă
thông qua Nghị Quyết Vinh Danh Quốc Kỳ Việt Nam.

List of Cities and States with Resolutions and Proclamations
recognizing the Vietnamese Freedom and Heritage Flag:
 

http://quockyvietnam.tripod.com/
 


visitors
 

Homepage

Nha Kỹ Thuật

Trường Thủ Đức

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Make your own free website on Tripod.com